Frühlingsblumen

This blog takes its title from a conversation I had my sophomore year of college.  We were talking about how in German you can stick lots of adjectives together and make really long words (in the attempt to fluster one of my professors, I had just written a piece called “Heizunganmachungen” with the tempo marking “Wissenschäftlicherweise”).    One of my friends said “Yeah!  Like frühlingsblumen!”  She said it with such delight at her own epiphany that we all had a good laugh.  Another friend, the one who had recently provided me with long German words to use in my compositions, gave his enthusiastic approval.  After that, there was really nothing more to say.  I’m sure I still said something, though.

That conversation really has nothing to do with this blog.  But if you’re wondering where the name came from, that’s where.

Leave a Reply

