Less Active Returned MIssionaries (Article)

Less Active Returned MIssionaries (Article)

This article is right on the money.  Being a LARM myself for several years, I can attest that it’s easy to let shame take over and not want to come back because you feel afraid.  I was comfortable sitting just outside the circle for a long time; I’m still working on getting all the way back into the mix.  It was the caring, non-judgmental example of a few friends and family that really convinced me (by which I mean reminded me) that the Gospel and the Church really were what I wanted for myself.  Now, for what it’s worth, I’m back–I’m afraid my ward members are just going to be stuck with me.

Leave a Reply

